Skip to main content

How To Disable Read Receipts on Popular Messaging Platforms.

Read receipts are an amazing feature that allow users to know a messages’ status; whether it’s sent, delivered and seen or not. The feature enables users to see the status of their messages while chatting on several social media messenger apps. Many of the users do not prefer the read receipts feature and do not know how to disable it. Here is a complete guide on how you can turn off the read receipts feature on you multiple messenger apps.

Whatsapp

Whatsapp is a top and most preferred messaging app amongst users across the globe. With its billions of users and easy messaging features, it has been at the top for a long time. Many of the users do not know how to disable the read receipt feature and to do so:

1. Go to the settings.

2. Select ‘Account’ from the available options.

3. Tap on ‘Privacy’.

4. There lies the Read receipts option, disable it by tapping on it.

Twitter

Twitter is a social platform where a few numbers of users wish to disable the read receipts. Twitter allows its users to disable the feature from its app and webpage as well. On Twitter, if you disable your read receipts, then it prevents you from seeing others read receipts. To disable the feature on Twitter:

1. Open the app and click on the icon that is representing your profile.

2. Tap on Settings & Privacy

3. Choose Privacy & Safety.

4. Look for the Privacy menu and choose to Send/Receive Read Receipts from the available options to disable the Read receipts feature.

Facebook Messenger

Disabling Facebook read receipts is as easy as it sounds. If you have Google Chrome & Mozilla Firefox on your laptop or PC, disabling Facebook’s read receipts feature is at your fingertips. Both of these have capabilities of disabling the read receipts of Facebook without an additional extension. Firefox & Chrome users can even disable the last seen receipt on Facebook with these browsers. Chrome and Firefox are quite common browsers among Windows and smartphone users and are capable of disabling the read receipt as well as the last receipt feature of Facebook. You can just use extensions to do so.

iMessage

iOS devices let users disable read receipts for the entire message threads. It’s quite easy to disable read receipt feature on iOS devices. To disable it:
Go to the settings of your iOS device.
Find Messages In Settings
In Messages, make sure the Send Read Receipts option is disabled.
And if it’s enabled, slide it back to turn it off.

Bob Martin is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cybersecurity, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for Norton security products at office.com/setup.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Use SAM to Monitor Your Server and Applications

When the server faces any error because of some reason, then you need to fix it before there is any impact on the system. Nowadays, all the things are done online. If you want to know the step to use SAM to monitor your server and applications, then follow the steps mentioned in this article. How to install Server and Application Monitor? ● Discover the devices ● Add applications and discovered servers to SAM. ● After executing the installer, you will get the User Account Control menu on the desktop. ● Press on the Yes button. ● You will get the initializing menu on the screen. ● This procedure will get completed in a few seconds. ● Now, you will get the SolarWinds Setup window on the desktop. ● You will get the three options on the screen. ● Choose the Lightweight Installation option. ● Select where you wish to download the program by pressing on the Browse option. ● After completing these steps, press on th...

How to Delete Siri Search History on Your Apple iPhone

Who doesn’t love Siri voice assistant feature on their iPhone? If you know what Apple is currently doing with Siri searches and recordings, then you might want to delete all of your histories. If you are the person who is conscious about privacy, then you should just delete all searches from your device. Let’s see how to delete Siri searches. How to Delete Siri Searches Without Disabling Siri? If you love using Siri and do not want to leave it in any condition, then this method is only for you. It will allow you to wipe out your history without even affecting the Siri feature on your device. First of all, close the Safari browser entirely even from the background. Then, go to the Settings on your iOS device. After that, move down to the bottom in the settings. Tap Safari. There you have to click on the Clear History. How to Remove Siri Voice Search History Forever? If you want to truly delete everything that Siri has fetched before, then this step is only for you. This me...

How To Delete Pictures From iPhone?

Deleting pictures from the iPhone is a good method of clearing the space. The Photos application makes it simple to remove plenty of pictures at once. Go through this blog to know the method of deleting pictures from your iPhone. The method of removing plenty of pictures from the iPhone Firstly, go to the Photos application. Then, visit the Albums option. After that, choose All Photos. Next, choose Select. It will be present in the right-hand side corner. Note that you can click on single pictures for selecting them one by one. For choosing many pictures altogether, swipe the finger across rows of pictures you wish to remove. Ensure that you swipe horizontally first. Then, you shall be able to swipe vertically without scrolling. Chosen pictures shall show tick on them. For deselecting pictures, just click on the picture. Next, tap on the trash symbol. It will be located at the end right-hand side corner. A pop-up shall tell you to give confirmation that you wish to remove ...