Skip to main content

How to Delete Siri Search History on Your Apple iPhone

Who doesn’t love Siri voice assistant feature on their iPhone? If you know what Apple is currently doing with Siri searches and recordings, then you might want to delete all of your histories. If you are the person who is conscious about privacy, then you should just delete all searches from your device. Let’s see how to delete Siri searches.

How to Delete Siri Searches Without Disabling Siri?

If you love using Siri and do not want to leave it in any condition, then this method is only for you. It will allow you to wipe out your history without even affecting the Siri feature on your device.

First of all, close the Safari browser entirely even from the background.
Then, go to the Settings on your iOS device.
After that, move down to the bottom in the settings.
Tap Safari.
There you have to click on the Clear History.
How to Remove Siri Voice Search History Forever?

If you want to truly delete everything that Siri has fetched before, then this step is only for you. This method includes disabling the Siri feature, which will prevent Apple contractors from seeing your search history. However, you will be able to enable the service again whenever you need it. Here’s how to delete Siri search history and disable Siri:

Navigate to the Settings on your device.
After that, locate the ‘Siri’ option under Settings and then tap on it. (Siri is located under General settings)
Now press on the Siri button to disable the feature.
Close all apps on your device and then open the Settings once again.
This time go to General settings again.
Then navigate to the Keyboard
Tap the ‘Dictation’ to disable it.
You have made it look easy. All Siri searches would be deleted and you will not get privacy issue anymore on your device. The Siri searches would also be deleted from Apple’s server by using this method.

Apple said that your Siri searches are useful in improving the Siri voice accuracy to catch words and dictation. Soon Apple is going to release a new update for current iOS users to choose whether they want to be a part of this development or not. Till then, you can use the above methods to secure your privacy, especially your conversations with Siri.

Source : Delete Siri Search History on Your Apple iPhone

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Use SAM to Monitor Your Server and Applications

When the server faces any error because of some reason, then you need to fix it before there is any impact on the system. Nowadays, all the things are done online. If you want to know the step to use SAM to monitor your server and applications, then follow the steps mentioned in this article. How to install Server and Application Monitor? ● Discover the devices ● Add applications and discovered servers to SAM. ● After executing the installer, you will get the User Account Control menu on the desktop. ● Press on the Yes button. ● You will get the initializing menu on the screen. ● This procedure will get completed in a few seconds. ● Now, you will get the SolarWinds Setup window on the desktop. ● You will get the three options on the screen. ● Choose the Lightweight Installation option. ● Select where you wish to download the program by pressing on the Browse option. ● After completing these steps, press on th...

How To Delete Pictures From iPhone?

Deleting pictures from the iPhone is a good method of clearing the space. The Photos application makes it simple to remove plenty of pictures at once. Go through this blog to know the method of deleting pictures from your iPhone. The method of removing plenty of pictures from the iPhone Firstly, go to the Photos application. Then, visit the Albums option. After that, choose All Photos. Next, choose Select. It will be present in the right-hand side corner. Note that you can click on single pictures for selecting them one by one. For choosing many pictures altogether, swipe the finger across rows of pictures you wish to remove. Ensure that you swipe horizontally first. Then, you shall be able to swipe vertically without scrolling. Chosen pictures shall show tick on them. For deselecting pictures, just click on the picture. Next, tap on the trash symbol. It will be located at the end right-hand side corner. A pop-up shall tell you to give confirmation that you wish to remove ...